BEtechThinkful — Ambassadors - Black Enterprise

BEtechThinkful — Ambassadors

 

 


 SCHOLARSHIP | COURSES | AMBASSADORS | BENEFITS | APPLY


 

Web Development Bootcamp

 

Become a hired web developer online. Guaranteed.

 

 


 

 

 

Darrell Silver

 

Founding Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• New York, New York

• Brooklyn, New York

 

• Email: darrell@betechthinkful.com

• Work: CEO, Thinkful

• Industry: Education & Social Impact

 

 


 

 

 

Latice Crawford

 

National Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• United States

• Puerto Rico

• Guam

• U.S. Virgin Islands

 

 

• Email: latice@betechthinkful.com

• Work: National Recording Artist, iTunes | Google Play | Amazon

• Industry: Entertainment

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

Almuhtada Smith

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• Los Angeles, California

 

• Email: almuhtada@betechthinkful.com

• Work: Attorney, Jenner & Block

• Industry: Law

Social Media and Streaming Content Advisor, The Peak

 

 

 


 

 

 

Bari Williams

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• Oakland, California

• San Francisco, California

 

• Email: bari@betechthinkful.com

• Work: Lead (Sr.) Counsel, Facebook

• Industry: Consumer Tech

• Startup Advisor — Business Development and Legal

• Prior to Facebook and law school, worked in advertising and had an interest in sports

 

 

 

 

j

 


 

 

Chris Norwood

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• San Francisco, California

• San Jose, California

 

• Email: chris@betechthinkful.com

• Work: Founding Director, Bay Area Tutoring Association

• Industry: Education & Social Impact

 

 

 


 

 

 

Curtis K. Redding

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• Atlanta, Georgia

• Macon, Georgia

• Savannah, Georgia

 

• Email: curtis@betechthinkful.com

• Work: Partner, Chief Operating Officer, 4Front Healthcare

• Industry: Healthcare

 

 


 

 

 

 

D. Bernard Webster

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• New York City, New York

• Brooklyn, New York

 

• Email: dbernard@betechthinkful.com

• Work: Managing Partner, Minority Venture Partners (MVP) Accelerator, Inc.

• Title: Managing Partner

• Industry: Education & Social Impact

• Author of STEP FORWARD: An Illustrated Guide for Advancing Your Entrepreneurial Mindset

 

 

 

 


 

 

Damola ‘D’ Omotosho

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• Portland, Oregon

• San Francisco, California

 

• Email: damola@betechthinkful.com

• Work: Senior Software Developer & Architect, Intel Corporation

• Industry: Enterprise Tech

• Author and awardee of 2 USPTO patents

• CTO and Co-Founder of Swyft Studios app studio and technical consultancy

• Entrepreneur in Residence with Jaguar Land Rover’s Technical Incubator

 

 

 


 

 

Douglas Mason

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

 

• Email: douglas@betechthinkful.com

• Work: Senior Software Engineer, CrossLead

• Industry: Enterprise Tech

• Co-organizer of 3 Pittsburgh Meetups: ngPittsburgh, ReactPgh , Freelance Pgh

• Thinkful Flexible & Full Time Web Development Bootcamp Mentor

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

Dr. Jerry Higgs, PhD

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• San Jose, California

• San Francisco, California

• Birmingham, Alabama

 

• Email: jerry@betechthinkful.com

• Work: Senior Product Development Engineer, AT&T

• Industry: Enterprise Tech

 

 

 


 

 

 

Mark Nyon

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• New York City, New York

• Harlem, New York

 

• Email: mark@betechthinkful.com

• Work: Senior Software Engineer, RUN Ads

• Industry: Marketing & Advertising

• Thinkful Flexible & Full Time Web Development Bootcamp Mentor

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

Melina Jones

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• San Francisco, California

 

• Email: melina@betechthinkful.com

• Work: Digital Lyricist, SansHype Design

• Industry: Marketing & Advertising

• I am also a Hip-Hop Lyricist, where I have a distinct skill that leverages design methodologies to inform my song-writing process, and vise-versa.

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Rudiger J. Ellis (Rudy)

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

• Orlando, Florida

 

• Email: rudy@betechthinkful.com

• Work: CEO, Switchboard

• Industry: Media

 

 


 

 

 

Shirley Husar

 

Regional Ambassador

 

Tech Bits

 

• Los Angeles, California

 

• Email: shirley@betechthinkful.com

• Work: CEO, Story.com

• Industry: Consumer Tech

• I am enjoy being a part of the political conversation

 

 

 

Founding Partners Media Partners Technology Partner