High School Summer Programs

Getting a head start on getting into college

Become a global citizen as you tour China, Europe, or Australia and learn about their unique cultures. www.lead-america.org/conferences/ambassadorsabroad

People to People Student Ambassador Programs: Earn college credit while traveling the world with the program founded by President Dwight Eisenhower. www.studentambassadors.org

Honorable Mentions:

Academic Treks http://academictreks.com

AIFS Summer Advantage www.summeradvantage.com

American Field Services www.usa.afs.org

Brighton Study Abroad www.brightonedge.org

Edu-culture International www.educulture.org

The Experiment in International Living www.worldlearning.org/225.htm

Global Leadership Adventures http://experiencegla.com

Global Routes www.globalroutes.org

Intrax Study Abroad www.intraxstudyabroad.com

The Summer Youth Employment Program www.nyc.gov/html/dycd/html/jobs/summer_youth_employment.shtml

VISIONS www.visionsserviceadventures.com

 

For more options visit www.highschoolprogramsabroad.com or http://highschool.studyabroad.com/ to customize a program search to meet your needs.

 

Additional resources:

American Mathematical Society www.ams.org/employment/mathcamps.html

ASEE Engineering Center www.engineeringk12.org/outreach/Making_Engineers_Cool/search.cfm

Doors of Opportunity www.doorsofopportunity.org

Engineering Education Service Center www.engineeringedu.com/summercamps.html

Enrichment Alley www.enrichmentalley.com

Peterson’s www.petersons.com/summerop/code/ssector.asp

Sloan Career Cornerstone Center www.careercornerstone.org/pcsumcamps.htm

Student Education Programs www.studenteducationprograms.com

Summer Medical and Dental Education Program www.smdep.org

Year-round Programs:

A Better Chance www.abetterchance.org

The Achieve Program www.nobles.edu

Boston Scholars www.bostonscholars.org

Building Educated Leaders for Life (BELL) www.bellnewyork.org

Building with Books www.buildingwithbooks.org

Breakthrough Collaborative www.breakthroughcollaborative.org

Bright Prospect Scholar Support Program www.brightprospect.org

Business Advancement & Social Entrepreneurship (BASE) www.basenational.org

Emerging Scholars Program (ESP) www.emergingscholarsprogram.org

Hartford Youth Scholars Foundation (HYSF) www.hysf.org

High Jump www.highjumpchicago.org

Higher Achievement Program www.higherachievement.org

Jeter’s Leaders www. www.nyjetersleaders.com

Knowledge is Power Program (KIPP) www.kipp.org

Leadership Enterprise for a Diverse America (LEDA) www.ledascholars.org

Let’s Get Ready www.letsgetready.org

Liberty LEADS Program www.bankstreet.edu/libertyleads

New Jersey SEEDS www.njseeds.org

One Voice Scholars Program www.onevoice-la.org

The Opportunity Network www.opportunitynetwork.org

Philadelphia Futures www.philadelphiafutures.org

The Posse Foundation www.possefoundation.org

Prep for Prep www.prepforprep.org

Rainier Scholars www.rainierscholars.org

Sponsors for Educational Opportunity www.seo-usa.org

The Steppingstone Foundation www.tsf.org

Washington Metropolitan Scholars www.wmscholars.org

YES for PREP www.yesforprep.org

Youth Bridge www.youthbridge.com

 

Scholarship Resources:

Daniel Murphy Scholarship Fund (DMSF) www.dmsf.org

Scholarship Chicago www.scholarshipchicago.org

Black Excel www.blackexcel.org/200-Scholarships.html

 

Pages: 1 2
ACROSS THE WEB