Background on Fatherhood Town Hall and List of Expected Attendees - Page 3 of 3

Background on Fatherhood Town Hall and List of Expected Attendees

Below is a list of expected attendees at today’s Town Hall on Fatherhood:

Senator Evan Bayh (D-IN)
Rep. Danny Davis (D-IL)

Vice President Joseph Biden
Department of Transportation Secretary Ray LaHood

Juan Carlos Artero
Greg Brown
Bill Cowher
Bobby Flay
Dr. Robert Franklin
Tony Hawk
Joe Jones
Mike Laas
Chief Quartermaster John Lehnen
Darryl McDaniels
Jorge Ramos
Antwaan Randle El
Dr. Steven Rosen
Etan Thomas
Dwayne Wade
B.D. Wong
Students from “Life Pieces to Master Pieces”

(in alphabetical order by organization name)

100 Black Men, Albert E. Dotson, National President
Abyssinian Baptist Church, Rev. Calvin Butts, Senior Pastor
ADAMS, Imam Mohamed Magid
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc., Herman Mason, Jr., General President
Big Brothers Big Sisters of America, Judith Vredenburgh, CEO
Committee on Disability Power and Pride, Jonathan Young
Daddy’s Promise, Ed Gordon, Founder
DC-Office of Disability Rights, Derek Orr, Acting Director
Family Equality Council, Robert Lee Keeling, Jr., Board Co-Chair
Family Violence Prevention Fund, Nathan Brostrom, Member, Board of Directors
Focus on the Family, Timothy Goeglein, Vice President
Foundry United Methodist Church Yout
Inner City Muslim Action Network, Rami Nashashibi, Executive Director
Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc., Larry Frasier, Grand Polaris
Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. David Hardrick, Chairman- Political Awareness and Social Action
Latin American Youth Center, Lori Kaplan, Executive Director
Mentoring, Inc., Dr. John Sowers, President
Mohegan Indian Tribe, Bruce Bozsum, Chairman
NAACP, Roger C. Vann, Senior Vice President, Field Operations and Membership
National Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancy, Sarah Brown, CEO
National CARES Mentoring Movement, Melvin Witten (DC CARES)
National Center on Fathering, Carey Casey, CEO
National Coalition Against Domestic Violence, Rita Smith, Executive Director
National Council of La Raza, Eric Rodriguez, Vice President for Policy
National Fatherhood Initiative, Roland Warren, President
National Hispanic Christian Leadership Conference, President
National Network to End Domestic Violence, Sue Else, President
National Urban League, Harold F. Smith, Vice President
Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc., Jimmy Hammock, International 1st Vice President
Prince George’s County (MD) Manhood Initiative, Gregory Holmes, Organizer
Religious Action Center for Reform Judaism, Rabbi Michael Namath, Program Director
Seventh Day Adventist Church, James Standish
Sigma Pi Phi (The Boule), Robert P. Watkins III, President, DC Chapter
Skinner Leadership Institute, Dr. Barbara Williams Skinner, CEO
Special Olympics, Tim Shriver, Chairman
Windsor Village United Methodist Church, Pastor Kirbyjon Caldwell

(Source: White House)