The Squad Members Have All Won Their Reelection For Congress Seats
Politics Women

The Squad Members Have All Won Their Reelection For Congress Seats

The Squad
Rashida Tlaib, Ayanna Pressley, Ilhan Omar and Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez

New York Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Massachusetts Rep. Ayanna Pressley, Minnesota Rep. Ilhan Omar, and Michigan Rep. Rashida Tlaib, otherwise known as “The Squad” have become a formidable force in the House since they took office back in 2018, even becoming the target of fiery tweets from President Donald Trump. This week, the four women have confirmed that they have all successfully won their reelection campaigns, securing another term in the House of Representatives.

Rep. Ocasio-Cortez took to her Twitter to celebrate the news and win in another historic victory in New York. “Thank you to the Bronx and Queens for re-electing me to the House despite the millions spent against us and trusting me to represent you once more,” she wrote, retweeting the announcement. The Bronx native was able to secure over $17 million in campaign funding, according to the Federal Election Commission.

Rep. Omar also shared the news on Twitter, of both The Squad win and of her own win in Minnesota. “We are building a movement that sees my struggle as inherently tied to your struggle, and sees a world where all workers can be uplifted,” she wrote in a tweet. “Today’s vote—the results of this election—are not the end. This is just the beginning.”