NAACP Image Awards 2015 Reveals Non-Televised Winners

NAACP Image Awards 2015 Reveals Non-Televised Winners

The 46th NAACP Image Awards are set to premiere tonight at 9:00 P.M. Anthony Anderson will host the event, airing on TV One, and the red carpet kicks off at 8 P.M.

Last night, the star-studded occasion began with a gala dinner at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. We can only assume the festivity was full of merry and laughs, as funny guys Affion Crockett and Chris Spencer were Masters of Ceremonies. During dinner, the 45 non-televised category winners were announced. Some of the NAACP Image Awards 2015 recipients include:

Outstanding Literary Work Fiction- “A Wanted Woman” by Eric Jerome Dickey

Outstanding Literary Work Debut Author- “Forty Acres” by Dwayne Alexander Smith

Outstanding Male Artist- Pharrell Williams

Outstanding Female Artist- Beyoncé

Outstanding Album- “Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics,” Aretha Franklin

Outstanding Character Voice-over Performance- Loretta Devine, “Doc McStuffins”

Outstanding Actor in a Television Movie, Mini-series, or Dramatic Special- Blair Underwood, “The Trip to Bountiful”

Outstanding Reality Series- “Iyanla: Fix My Life”

Outstanding Variety (Series or Special)- “Oprah’s Master Class”

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series- Yara Shahidi , “black-ish”

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Motion Picture- Common, “Selma”

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Motion Picture- Carmen Ejogo, “Selma”

The remaining ten categories will be revealed tonight during the live show. Tune in at 8:00 P.M to catch your favorite stars grace the red carpet, and stay locked in to see live performances and the winners.

Check out photos of the honorees and celebrity guests on the following pages.